Terminology

Terminology

The following list of terminologies includes definitions of words that are used in the laws and regulations for the implementation of the laws.

Reporting Injury

The injured person or the one who acts on his behalf notifies in writing the employer within seven days after the injury’s occurrence, deterioration or complication takes place or the disease is discovered. The employer or the one who acts on his behalf notifies in writing the appropriate office of the employment injury for which first-aid is insufficient, within three days after he is informed of the injury or takes note of its occurrence. Such notification should be submitted in Form No. 10/Occupational Hazards.

Employment Injury

The employment injury is any accident suffered by the contributor during performance or by reason of work. Also, the employment injury is any accident suffered by the contributor on his way from his dwelling to his workplace and back, or on his way from his workplace to the place where he usually takes his meal or gives his prayer and back.  Also, the employment injury is any accident suffered by the contributor during movements he makes for the purpose of doing an assignment required by the employer. Also, the employment injury is any disease established to be caused by work as well as the occupational disease duly determined in accordance with the Schedule of Occupational Diseases.

Occupational Disease

The occupational disease is the one developed as a result of working in a profession that causes such disease, provided that the disease is included in the Schedule of Occupational Diseases. The date of the first medical diagnosis of the disease is regarded as the date on which the injury is sustained.

Duration of Treatment

The duration of treatment is the period from the date on which the injury was sustained and the injured person entered the treatment body until he is fully recovered, his condition is stabilized, his disability is established or he dies. The duration of treatment includes the period during which the injured person visits the clinic in the treatment body in addition to the period during which the injured person stays in the treatment body.

Treatment Instructions

The treatment instructions are issued by the medical body for injured contributor. GOSI may cease the payment of the injured contributor entitlements in case he did not comply with such instructions

Date of Disability Establishment

The date of disability establishment is determined by the appropriate Medical Board as a date of the end of the injured person's treatment as well as the stabilization of his condition

Assessment of Disability Degree

The disability degree is the percentage of disability resulting from the injury to the full capacity to work. It is determined by the Medical Board according to the physical, psychological or mental disability suffered by the worker as a result of the injury

Reassessment of Disability Degree

The injured persons undergoes periodical medical examinations after the lapse of five years from the allocation of benefit. The reassessment shows an increase or decrease in the degree of disability of the injured person or the same percentage of disability. Such disability percentage is determined by the appropriate Medical Board.

Injury Deterioration or Complication

It is the development of symptoms of the injury about to be treated or the complication of such injury. The injury deterioration or complication is the base on which the injured person may be re-examined in order to reassess the degree of disability. The deterioration or complication is deemed as original injury.

Daily Allowance for Injury

The daily allowance is the cash amount paid throughout the period the contributor is not at work because of the injury. The daily allowance for injury is assessed at the rate of 100% of the wage, which amount is reduced to 75% of the wage while he is under treatment at the GOSI expense. Such allowance remains in effect until the date of recovery, disability establishment or death.

Lump-Sum Compensation for Injury

The lump-sum compensation for injury is the amount to which the contributor is entitled for once if he does not meet the conditions for entitlement to a monthly benefit, and if his disability percentage is 1% or over and less than 50%.

Permanent Total Occupational Disability

It is the disability that totally and permanently prevents the contributor from engaging in any work or profession with a disability percentage of 100%. Such percentage is determined by the appropriate Medical Board.

Permanent Partial Occupational Disability

It is the disability caused by occupational injury or disease and reduces the earning capacity of the contributor. The disability degree is equivalent to or exceeding 50% but less than 100%. The benefit is equivalent to the product of multiplying the percentage of such disability by the permanent total disability benefit to which he might have been entitled had he sustained a total disability.

Non-Occupational Disability

It is the a disability resulting from a disease or accident not relating to an employment injury. Such disability is assessed by the appropriate Medical Board. As a result of such disability, the disabled contributor finds it impossible to earn a wage equals to at least one third of his previous wage. The disability should last for a period equaling or exceeding six months.

Injured Person

He is the contributor covered under the Annuities Branch who experiences an accident or an occupational disease included in the Schedule of Occupational Diseases.

Benefit

It is the monthly amount due which is paid for the injured as a result of total disability or permanent partial disability where its percentage reaches the limit set out in the Law. Such benefit is also paid the family members in case of the death of the contributor covered under the Occupational Hazards Branch.

Allowance for the Need for Assistance of Others

It is the amount added to the benefit. Such allowance is assessed at the rate of 50% of the benefit if the injured person is in need of the constant help of others in the performance of his daily life activities. The Medical Board determines the contributor's need for such allowance which should not exceed SR 3,500.

Pension

It is the monthly amount to which the contributor is entitled in case of retirement or non-occupational disability, or the family members in case of the death of the contributor covered under the Annuities Branch.

Lump Sum Compensation

It is the amount to which the contributor is entitled for once in case the conditions of pension entitlement were not met.

Calculation of Pension

It is the method on which basis the pension is assessed. The retirement pension is computed by multiplying one-fortieth of the average monthly wage for the last two years by the number of  contribution years and months, provided that the pension amount does not exceed 100% of the said average.

Pensionable Age

It is the age of sixty set by the Law for the entitlement to retirement pension whenever the contribution period is available.

Pensioner

He is the person who meets the conditions of entitlement to pension and receives the pension in accordance with the provisions of the Law.

Discontinuity of Pension

It is a measure by which the entitlement to pension is ceased by GOSI in case the reason for entitlement to pension no more exists. The entitlement to the discontinued pension again depends on meeting the conditions set by the Law.

Suspension of the Payment of Pension

It is a procedure by which the payment of pension is temporarily suspended by GOSI in case the pensioner does not abide by the instructions such as failure to appear for re-assessment of disability or failure to complete the required procedures for the payment of pension. However, the payment of suspended pension resumes upon the completion of required procedure.

Basic Wage

It is the amount received by the contributor in consideration of his work by virtue of a written or unwritten contract regardless of the method of payment or computation of such wage, less the allowances that may be granted according to the work nature, risk or place or for overtime working hours or for any other reasons no matter under whatever titles they are granted for, and less the grants, annual bonuses and benefits in kind. There should be considered as basic wage the commission, the percentage of the sales value, and the percentage of the profit notwithstanding that it may be paid alone or in addition to a fixed wage.

Allowances Received by the Contributor from the Employer

They include the housing allowance and the housing. The housing allowance is paid in cash according to the amount agreed to between the employer and the contributor. The housing of which the contributory value is equivalent to a two-month basic salary.

Average Wage

It is one twenty-fourth part of the total contributory wages received throughout the last twenty four months of contribution period.

Fixed Percentage

It is the percentage actuarially determined and used in the calculation of pension. Such percentage is one-fortieth of the average monthly wage for the last twenty four months of contribution period.

Contributions under the Annuities Branch

They are the amounts deducted from the monthly wage of Saudi workers as well as the amounts paid by the employer. The contribution is fixed at 18% of the contributory wage, of which 9% is payable by the employer and 9% is payable by the contributor to GOSI.

Contributions under the Occupational Hazards Branch

They are the amounts paid by the employer to cover Saudi and Non-Saudi works. The contribution is fixed at 2% of the contributory wages of the contributor and is payable by the employer to GOSI.

Establishment

It is the legal entity through which the employer conducts his activity and which bears his name or the commercial name of such activity, and where a number of workers covered under the Social Insurance Law are working.

Legal Entity

The establishment is described as a legal entity if it is financially and legally independent of the owner.

Fines for Delay

They are the amounts which the employer is liable to pay for the periods of delay in payment of the monthly contributions. They are determined on the basis of a specified percentage of contributions that were not paid to GOSI in a timely manner. Such amounts should immediately be paid as GOSI claims for their payment.

Regulations

They are decisions that include rules and provisions in accordance with the Social Insurance Law.

Entitled Person

He is the survivor of family members after the death of the contributor or pensioner or recipient of benefit, provided that he is considered eligible for the pension in accordance with the Law. The entitled persons are:


a.    Sons:
They are the sons of the deceased contributor who are under twenty one years of age until they complete such age, which age limit is extendible to twenty six if they are pursuing their studies in an educational or vocational institution, and no age limit is set as long as they are suffering an earning incapacity by reason of chronic disease or infirmity.


b.    Daughters:
They are the daughters of the deceased contributor until they marry.


c.    Brothers:
They are the brothers of the contributor subject to the same conditions provided for in respect of the son.


d.    Sisters:
They are the sisters of the contributor subject to the same conditions provided for in respect of the daughter.


e.    Father:
He is the father of the deceased contributor who was supported by the contributor until he died, provided that he is suffering a loss of earning capacity, and he is deemed to be legally incapacitated to earn if he was over sixty and not working at the time of the death of his son.


f.    Grandsons and Grand-Daughters:
They are those whose father (the son of the contributor) died during the lifetime of the contributor, provided that they have been supported by the contributor until the date of his death.


g.    Mother:
She is the mother of the deceased contributor who was supported by the contributor until the date of his death.


h.    Widow of the Deceased Contributor:
She is the wife of the deceased at the time of his death or his divorcee by revocable divorce, if the death occurred during the waiting period. The widow may combine her benefit or pension share payable in respect of her contributor husband with her work income. Also, the widow may combine the benefit or pension payable in respect of herself with that payable in respect of her husband.


i.    Widower of the Deceased Female Contributor:
He is the one whose contributor wife died and is suffering an earning incapacity for as long as he is incapacitated.


j.    Grandfather:
He is the grandfather of the deceased contributor who was supported by the contributor until the date of his death, provided that he is suffering a loss of earning capacity, subject to the same conditions applicable to the father.


k.    Grandmother:
She is the grandmother of the contributor who was supported by the contributor until the date of his death

Dependency

A person is considered under the dependency of the contributor or pensioner if such a person is dependant in any of his basic needs on what the contributor or the pensioner provides him with expenses for such needs.

Redistribution of Pension

The pension share of a survivor is distributed to the remaining beneficiaries in accordance with the provisions of the law.

Marriage Grant

It is a one-time grant payable to the widow, daughter, sister or son's daughter due from her benefit or pension share in the event of her marriage. It amounts 18 times the value of her pension share. Her pension payment will discontinue from the month on which the marriage was performed.

Death Grant

It is a grant paid by GOSI amounting three months of the benefit/pension value to a maximum of S.R. 10,000. This grant is payable in the event of the death of a contributor because of an employment injury; the death of a contributor while in employment and having a contribution period entitling his family members to a pension; or the death of a retirement or non-occupational disability pensioner.

Share of Contribution

It is the contribution committed to be paid by both the employer and the contributor in accordance with the rates set by the law. The employer is responsible for paying the total contributions on behalf of himself and his contributing workers. The employer should deduct the share of his contributing workers from their wages at the dates specified by the law.

Contribution Card

The card given to the contributor that bears the number of his social insurance contribution. It is used to identify the contributor for purposes of application of the social insurance law proving the fact of his contribution in the scheme.

Registration

It is the practical steps taken by GOSI to implement the social insurance law in terms of registering employers and their workers.

Employer

He is any natural or legal person employing one or more compulsorily contributors under a contract regardless of its period, nature or form in consideration of a wage.

Object/Appeal

The announcement made by the contributor, entitled survivor, employer, pensioner or the one receiving a benefit or compensation, stating that he is unconvinced by the decision issued from any authority of GOSI and asking to review the matter. Such an announcement must be submitted during the period specified by the law.

Social Insurance Number

The permanent number of the contributor’s registration with GOSI.

Annuities Branch Benefits

It is the law under which GOSI provides the contributors or their survivors with compensations after retirement, disability and death.

Insurance Rights

They are the compensations and benefits provided under the social insurance law, where GOSI is obligated to provide for contributors or their family members when terms of eligibility are met.

Primary Medical Board

It is the board appointed by GOSI to examine medical matters in accordance with the social insurance law. It specifies the degree of disability of the injured, the sick person with an employment disease or the status of non-occupational disability. It is composed of at least two physicians, provided that one of them should represent GOSI whenever possible.

Appeal Medical Board

It is the board formed of members of specialists selected from higher medical bodies to examine cases of appealed decisions made by primary medical boards in case the contributor or GOSI object to the decisions of such primary medical boards. The Appeal Medical Board consists of at least three physicians to include one physician representing GOSI.

Inspector

The person who GOSI assigns from its staff to monitor and follow-up the implementation of the social insurance law and the decided procedures made for the enforcement of the law. Such an employee has the legal powers within the limits of his established duties.

شهر الاشتراك

الشهر الميلادي الذي يدفع عنه الاشتراك.

سنة الاشتراك

السنة التي يدفع عنها الاشتراك والتي تبدأ من يناير.

المصطلحات

المصطلحات

تشمل قائمة المصطلحات التالية تعريف للكلمات المستخدمة في القوانين واللوائح المتعلقة بتنفيذ القوانين.

الإبلاغ عن الإصابة

قيام المصاب أو من ينوب عنه بإبلاغ صاحب العمل كتابــــــة خلال سبعة أيام من تاريخ وقوع الإصابة أو اكتشاف المرض أو حدوث الانتكاسة وقيام صاحب العمل أو المشرف بإخطار مكتب التأميناتالاجتماعية المختص كتابة بإصابة عامله التي لاتكفي لهـــا الإسعافات الطبية الأولية ، وذلك خلال ثلاثة أيام مـــن تاريخ إبلاغه أو علمه بوقوع الإصابة وذلك على النموذج رقم 10 / الأخطار المهنية المعد من جانب هذه المؤسسة.

الإصابة

هي الإصابة الناتجة عن حادث وقع للمشترك أثناء العمل أو بسببه أو الإصابة بحادث أثناء طريقه من مسكنه إلى محل عمله وبالعكس أوالتى تقع له أثناء طريقه من محل عمله إلى المكان الذي يتنأول فيه طعامه أو تأدية صلاته وبالعكس أو الإصابة التي تحدث للمشترك أثناء التنقلات التي يقوم بها بقصد أداء مهمة كلفه بها صاحب العمل ، كما تعد إصابة عمل الأمراض التي يثبت ان سببها العمل وكذلك الأمراض المحددة في جدول الأمراض المهنية.

المرض المهني

المرض الذي ينشأ بسبب العمل في مهنة أو صناعــــــة تسبب هذا المرض ، ولا يرجع إلى عوامل خارجة عن عملــــه ، بشرط أن يكون هذا المرض واردا في جدول الأمراض المهنية والمحددة فيه هذه الأمـــــــــراض على سبيل الحصر وتعتبر أول مشاهدة طبية بحكم تاريخ وقوع الاصابــــــــــــة.

مدة العلاج

المدة من تاريخ وقوع الإصابة ودخول المصاب إلى جهة العلاج إلى أن يشفى أو تستقر حالته أو يثبت عجزه أو حدوث الوفاة وتشمل فترة التردد على العيادة بجهة العلاج وفترات التنويم.

تعليمات العلاج

التعليمات التي تصدرها الجهة الطبية للمشترك المصاب والتي يجوز للمؤسسة أن توقف صرف بعض مستحقاته إن لم يمتثل لهذه التعليمات.

تاريخ ثبوت العجز

التاريخ الذي تحدده اللجنة الطبية المختصة كتاريخ لانتهاء علاج المصاب واستقرار حالته شفاء أو عجزا.

تقدير درجة العجز

نسبة العجز المتخلف عن الإصابة إلى القدرة الكاملة على العمل، وهي نسبة مئوية يتم تقديرها بمعرفة اللجان الطبية وفقا لما يصيب قدرة العامل من عجز، سواء كان جسمانيا أم عقليا أم نفسيا بسبب الإصابة.

إعادة تقدير درجة العجز

يخضع المصاب إلى فحوص طبية دورية خلال السنوات الخمس التالية لتخصيص العائدة، و تتضمن إعادة تقدير العجز إما زيادة أو خفضا أو استمرار نسبة العجز على حالها، ويرجع تحديد نسب العجز إلى تقدير اللجان الطبية المختصة

الانتكاسة أو المضاعفة

عودة أعراض الإصابة التي كانت في طريقهـــا للشفاء أو تفاقمها ويعتبر هذا الأمر هو الأساس لقيام حق المصاب في إعادة فحصه لإعادة تقدير درجة العجز لديه ، وتعتبر الانتكاسة أو المضاعفة في حكم إصابة العمل الاصلية.

البدل اليومي للإصابة

البدل اليومي هو المبلغ النقدي الذي يصرف أثناء فترة انقطـــــاع المشترك عن العمل بسبب الإصابة وتقدر بواقع( 100 % ) من الأجر ويخفض إلى (75% ) إذا كان تحت العلاج على نفقة المؤسسة ويظل هذا البدل ساريا حتى تاريخ شفائه أو ثبوت عجزه أو وفاته.

التعويض المقطوع للإصابة

المبلغ الذي يستحق مرة واحدة للمشترك المصاب في حالة عدم استيفائه لشروط استحقاق العائدة الشهرية وذلك متى كانت نسبة عجزه (1 %) أو أكثر وتقل عن ( 50 % ).

العجز المهني الكلي المستديم

العجز الذي يكــون من شأنه أن يحول كلية وبصفة مستديمة بين المشترك وبين مزاولة أي عمل أو مهنة تدر عليه دخلا منه متى كانت نسبته ( 100 % ) ويتم تقديره بمعرفة اللجان الطبية المختصة بالمؤسسة.

العجز المهني الجزئي المستديم

العجز الذي تسببه الإصابة أو المرض المهني ويقلل من قـــدرة المشترك على الكسب والذي تعادل درجته أو تجأوز (50%) إلى أقل من ( 100% ) وتقدر العائدة أوالتعويض المستحقه عنة بقيمة هذه النسبة إلى نسبة عائدة العجز الكلي المستديم.

العجز الغير المهني

هو العجز الناشئ عن مرض أو حادث لايدخل تحت وصف إصابة العمل وتقدره اللجان الطبية المختصة بحيث يستحيل على المصـــاب بسبب حالته الصحية أن يكسب ثلث أجره السابق على الأقل وأن تدوم هذه الحالة مدة لاتقل عن ستة أشهر.

المصاب

المشترك المشمول بفرع الأخطار المهنية الذي يتعرض لحـــــــادث أو مرض مهنى من الأمراض المحددة على سبيل الحصر في جدول الأمراض المهنية وبالشروط المدرجة أمـــــــــام اسم المرض.

العائدة

المبلغ الشهري المستحق ويصرف شهريا للمصاب بسبب العجـــــز الكامل أو بسبب العجز الجزئي المستديم الذي تصل نسبته إلى الحد المنصوص عليه في النظام أو الذي يصرف لأفراد العائلة في حالة الوفاة بسبب الإصابة وذلك عند تطبيق فرع الأخطار المهنية.

اعانة مساعدة الغير

المبلغ الذي يضاف إلى العائدة والذي يقدر بنسبة (50 %) من قيمتها في الحالات التي يكون فيها المصاب محتاجا لمعونة ومساعدة غيره بشكل دائم للقيام بأعباء حياته اليومية وتحدد اللجان الطبيــة مدى حاجة المصاب إلى هذه الإعانة  وبحد أقصى (3500 ) ريال.

المعاش

المبلغ الشهري المستحق للمشترك في حالات التقاعد أو العجز غير المهني أو لأفراد عائلته المستحقين عنه في حالة الوفاة وذلك عند تطبيق فرع المعاشات.

تعويض الدفعة الواحدة

المبلغ الذي يستحق مرة واحدة للمشترك حالة عدم توافر شروط استحقاق المعاش.
 

حساب معاش التقاعد

الطريقة التي يتم تقدير المعاش على أساسها وذلك بضرب جزء من أربعين جزءأ من متوسط الأجور الشهرية الخاضعة للاشتراك خلال السنتين الأخيرتين في عدد سنوات الاشتراك في المعامل المحدد للحساب على ألا يتجاوز المعاش( 100 % ) من ذلك المتوسط فى المعامل المحدد للحساب.

سن استحقاق المعاش

هو سن الستين الذي حدده النظام لاستحقاق معاش التقاعد متى توافرت مدة الاشتراك المطلوبة.

صاحب المعاش

الشخص الذي توافرت فيه شروط استحقاق المعاش ويصرفه فعلا طبقا لأحكام النظام.

قطع المعاش

الإجراء الذي يتم بموجبه إنهاء حالة الاستحقاق من جانب المؤسسـة لمن كان يصرفه لزوال شروط الاستحقاق ، ويمكن أن يعود الحق في المعاش المقطوع عند توافر شروط الاستحقاق مرة أخــــــرى حسبما ينص عليه النظام.

وقف صرف المعاش

الإجراء الذي يتم بموجبه وقف صرف المعاش مؤقتا من جانب المؤسسة لمن كان يستحقه بسبب رفض صاحبه تنفيذ التعليمات التي صدرت له ، كأن يرفض تقديم نفسه لإعادة تقدير عجزه ، أو لعدم استكمال الإجراءات المطلوبة للصرف ويستأنف الصرف باستكمال الإجراء المطلوب.

الأجر الأساسي

هو ما يحصل عليه المشترك الذي يخضع للنظام بصفة إلزامية مقابل عمله بموجب عقد مكتوب أو غير مكتوب مهما كانت طريقة أدائه أو حسابه، بعد استبعاد البدلات التي قد تمنح حسب نوع العمل أو درجة خطورته أو مكان أدائه، أو مقابل ساعات عمل إضافية، أو لأسباب أخرى أيا كان مسمى ما يمنح مقابل ذلك، وكذلك بعد استبعاد المنح والمكافآت السنوية والمنافع العينية. ويعتبر في حكم الأجر الأساس: العمولة والنسبة المئوية من المبيعات، والنسبة المئوية من الأرباح، سواء اقتصر الأجر عليها، أو كانت مضافة إلى أجر ثابت.

البدلات التي يحصل عليها المشترك من صاحب العمل

ويعنى بها بدل السكن النقدي وبدل السكن العيني فبدل السكن النقدي : وفق القيمة المتفق عليها بين صاحب العمل والمشترك وبدل السكن العيني : وتقدر قيمته التي تخضع لحسم الاشتراك بما يساوي الأجر الأساسي عن شهرين.

متوسط أجر الاشتراك

عبارة عن جزء من أربعة وعشرين جزءا من مجموع الأجور الخاضعة للاشتراك طوال الأربعة والعشرين شهر الأخيرة من مدة الاشتراك.

النسبة الثابتة

النسبة التي تم تحديدها اكتواريا لتدخل في تقدير قيمة المعاش عند حسابه وهي جزء من أربعين جزءا.

اشتراكات فرع المعاشات

هي المبالغ التي تستقطع من الأجر الشهري للعامل السعودي وذلك بنسبة (9% ) من أجره كذلك المبالغ التي يدفعها صاحب العمل وتقدر بنسبة (9 % ) من أجر العامل السعودي الخاضع للاشتراك ، وتؤدي هذه المبالغ شهريا إلى المؤسسة العامة للتأمينات الاجتماعية.

اشتراكات فرع الأخطار المهنية

هي المبالغ التي يدفعها صاحب العمل عن كافة عماله السعوديين وغير السعوديين وذلك بنسبة ( 2% ) من الأجر الشهري الخاضع للاشتراك بالنسبة لعماله وتؤدى هذه المبالغ شهريا إلى المؤسسة العامة للتأمينات الاجتماعية.

المنشأة

الكيان النظامي الذي يباشر من خلاله صاحب العمل نشاطه، ويحمل اسمه أو الاسم التجاري لهذا النشاط.

الشخصية الاعتبارية

هي التي تثبت للمنشآت إذا كانت قائمة بذاتها وغير مرتبطة بصاحبها ولها كيانها القانوني وذمتها المالية المستقلة عن الذمة الماليــة لمالكيها.

غرامة التأخير

المبلغ الذي يلتزم صاحب العمل أو المشترك الاختياري بأدائه نظير تأخره عن سداد الاشتراكات في مواعيدها النظامية، ويتم تحديده على اساس نسبة مئوية محددة من الاشتراكات التي لم تؤد للمؤسسة في حينها وتعتبر واجبه السداد فور المطالبة بها من قبل المؤسسة.

اللائحة

القرارات التي تتضمن قواعد تنظيمية أو أحكاما تنفيذية عامة وفقا لنظام التأمينات الاجتماعية.

المستحـق


فرد الأسرة الباقي على قيد الحياة بعد وفاة المشترك أو صاحب المعاش أو العائدة والذي يعتبره النظام مستحقا للمعاش ويشمل : -
أ - الابن :
ابن المشترك الذي تتوافر فيه شروط الاستحقاق وفق أحكام نظام التأمينات الاجتماعية متى كانت سنه تقل عن ( 21) سنة وحتى يكمل هذه السن ، واذا كان يكمل دراسته يستمر الاستحقاق حتى سن ( 26 ) سنة ولا يشترط سنا محددة استحقاق الابن العاجز .
ب - البنــــــت :
بنت المشترك التي تتوافر فيها شروط الاستحقاق وفق أحكام التأمينات الاجتماعية حتى تاريخ زواجها .
ج - الأخ :
الأخ الشقيق لمشترك أو الأخ لأب أو لأم وبنفس شروط الاستحقاق الخاصة بالابن، متى كانوا تحت إعالة أخيهم المشترك حتى تاريخ وفاته .
د - الأخت :
الأخت الشقيقة للمشترك أو الاخت لأب او لأم وبنفس شروط الاستحقاق الخاصة بالبنت, متى كانوا تحت إعالة أخيهم المشترك حتى تاريخ وفاته.
هـ - الأب :والد المشترك الذي كان تحت إعالته حتى تاريخ وفاته بشرط أن يكون عاجزا عن العمل أو تجاوز سن ال (60) سنة ولا يعمل. ويعتبر عاجز حكماً إذا كان قد تجاوز الستين من عمره وقت وفاة ابنه ولا يعمل.
و -أبناء وبنات الابن المتوفي: -
ابناء وبنات ابن المشترك الذين توفى ابوهم أثناء حياة المشترك بشرط توافر الإعالة حتى تاريخ وفاة المشترك.
ز-الأم: والدة المشترك متى كانت معالة منه.
ح ـ الأرملة: هي زوجة أو زوجات المشترك في تاريخ وفاته أو المطلقة طلاقا رجعيا متى وقعت الوفاة في عدة هذا الطلاق، ولا يمتد الاستحقاق إلى المطلقة طلاقا بائنــا بينونة صغرى أو كبرى. وتستحق الأرملة معاشا حتى ولو كانت تعمل وتخضع لنظام التأمينات الاجتماعية حيث تجمع بين دخلها من العمل ومعاشها بدون حدود، ولها أن تجمع بين معاشها عن نفسها ومعاشها عن زوجها بدون حدود.
ط -الأرمل : -
هو الذى توفيت زوجته المشتركة في النظام إذا كان عاجزا عن الكسب وذلك إلى حين زوال عجزه.
ي ـ الجد: جد المشترك المتوفى الذي كان تحت إعالته حتى تاريخ وفاته، بنفس شروط الأب.
ك ـ الجدة: جدة المشترك التي كانت تحت إعالته حتى تاريخ وفاته.
 

الإعالة

في تطبيق أحكام نظام التأمينات الاجتماعية يعتبر الشخص تحت إعالة المشترك أو صاحب المعاش إذا كان يعول في أي من أمور معيشته الأساسية على ما يقدمه إليه المشترك أو صاحب المعاش من نفقات.

إعادة توزيع المعاش

تحويل نصيب أحد المستحقين في المعاش إلى بقية المستحقين طبقا لأحكام النظام.

منحة الزواج

المنحة التي تصرف للأرملة أو البنت أو بنت الابن أو الأخت المستحقة لعائدة أو معاش في حالة زواجها ولمرة واحدة يساوي مبلغها (18) مرة لقيمة نصيبها ويوقف الصرف لها من آخر الشهر الذي تم فيه الزواج.

منحة الوفاة

وهي المنحة التي تدفع من المؤسسة بواقع ثلاثة أشهر من قيمة العائدة / المعاش المستحق وبحد أقصى ( 10000) ريال ، ويستحق فى حالة وفاة المشترك بسبب إصابة العمل أو وفاة مشترك ممارس للعمل وقد توافرت لديه المدة التي تؤهل أفراد عائلته لاستحقاق معاش أو توفي صاحب معاش تقاعد أو عجز غير مهني.

حصة الاشتراكات

الاشتراكات التي يلتزم بسدادها كل من صاحب العمل والمشترك وفقا للنسب التي يحددها النظام وذلك على أساس أن يتولــــى صاحب العمل سداد إجمالي الاشتراكات عنه وعـــن العاملين لديــــــــه من المشتركين ، على أن يكون له أن يستقطع حصة عماله المشتركين من أجورهم وذلك في المواعيد المحددة نظاما لذلك.

بطاقة الاشتراك

البطاقة التي تمنح للمشترك وتحمل رقم اشتراكه الخاص به للتعريف به لأغراض نظام التأمينات الاجتماعية والتي تثبت واقعة اشتراكه في النظام.

التسجيل

الخطوات العملية التي تقوم بها المؤسسة لتطبيق نظــــــام التأمينات الاجتماعية من ناحية تسجيل أصحاب العمل وعمالهم.

صاحب العمل

كل شخص طبيعي أو اعتباري يستخدم عاملا أو أكثر لقاء أجر أيا كان نوع هذا الأجر.

الاعتراض

الإعلان عن عدم قناعة المشترك أو صاحب العمل أو صاحب المعاش أو العائدة أو التعويض ، أو أي من أفراد العائلة بالقرار الذي يصدر من أي سلطة بالمؤسسة ويطلب إعادة النظر فيه ، وذلك خلال الفترة التي يحددها النظام لتقديم هذا الاعتراض.

رقم الاشتراك

رقم التسجيل الثابت للمشترك لدى المؤسسة.

تعويضات فرع المعاشات

النظام الذي بموجبه يوفر للمشتركين أو ورثتهم الحماية من الأخطار المتمثلة في التقاعد والعجز والوفاة.

الحقوق التأمينية

التعويضات والمزايا المقررة بموجب نظام التأمينات الاجتماعية والتي يتوجب على المؤسسة العامة للتأمينات الاجتماعية تقديمها للمشتركين أو أفراد عائلاتهم عند توافر شروط الاستحقاق.

اللجنة الطبية الابتدائية

اللجنة التي تعينها المؤسسة لبحث الأمور الطبية طبقا لنظام التأمينات الاجتماعية ، وهي التي تحدد درجة عجز المصــــــــــاب أو المريض مرضا مهنيا أو حالة العجز غير المهني ، وتشكل من طبيبين على الأقل على أن يكون منهما طبيب واحد يمثل المؤسسة كلما كان ذلك ممكنا.

اللجنة الطبية الاستئنافية

اللجنة المشكلة من أعضاء متخصصين مختارين من جهات طبيــــة عليا لنظر حالات استئناف قرارات اللجان الطبية الابتدائية في حالة اعتراض المشترك أو المؤسسة على قرارات هذه اللجان الاخيرة وتشكل من ثلاثة أطباء على الأقل من خارج المؤسسة.

المفتش

من تعتمده المؤسسة من بين موظفيها لمراقبة تطبيق نظام التأمينات الاجتماعية والإجراءات المتخذة لتنفيذه والذين يتمتعون بسلطات قانونية في حدود واجباتهم المقررة

شهر الاشتراك

الشهر الميلادي الذي يدفع عنه الاشتراك.

سنة الاشتراك

السنة التي يدفع عنها الاشتراك والتي تبدأ من يناير.